HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
2010 Booklist
Since the last booklist was more or less abandoned (I've read some books since I last updated it but never wrote them down), I figure this is as good a time as ever to start a new list.

Jan - Dec 2010

Currently reading:
The Hobbit, JRR Tolkein

1. The Lovely Bones, Alice Sebold
I avoided this book for years based on principle (wasn't this one of those Oprah books?) but found it to be quite good. (Jan 2010)

2. The Vampire Diaries: The Awakening & The Struggle, LJ Smith
Forced to read this by a co-worker. I implore the gods to eradicate all teen vampire literature from the shelves. (Feb 2010)

3. Darkly Dreaming Dexter, Jeff Lindsay
The show is definitely better, but I think the next books will have such drastically different stories that it'll help me cope with the time between Seasons 4 and 5. (Mar 2010)

4. Knights, Aristophanes
Possibly my favorite play. Ever. But that might be a lie; I haven't read Euripides in a while. (Mar 2010)

5. The Epic of Gilgamesh, Anonymous
Excellent. But I could have chosen a better translation, methinks. (May 2010)

prev - next

2010-02-27 @ 11:40 p.m.