HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
The toe knows
It snowed overnight, and the wind is strong. The birds appear to love it, and are making more noise than normal. Perhaps they're cawing in anger at it. I expected the snow to muffle everything, including humans. But there's more human noise outside than normal and I'm not exactly happy about it.

I want to spend the snowday in bed, but my bones already ache. My right toe tends to go numb quickly -- not even numb, it starts to burn. It moves beyond numb to pain. No matter how warm it is in my apartment, and no matter how many blankets I have on, my toe knows it's cold outside.

I would like to start some kind of business. What I have in mind requires me to draw, and while there's some potential there... I have very little confidence in my abilities. The only thing that has stood in my way is that I just never put the time into it. It's really all about practice, and I never fell in love with drawing. But with the right inspiration (and my biggest, most obvious personality trait is that I'm goal-driven), I can probably do it.

I suppose I just need something to occupy my time and mind that isn't food.

prev - next

2019-02-09 @ 12:39 p.m.