HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
feel ok
I get to work and immediately want to cry. I want to take back everything exposed about myself, make myself smaller. Less important. Easier to ignore.

I don't know how people do this. Get up in time to not feel rushed. Go to work with just their wallet and keys. I feel like I have to pack a suitcase to go to work everyday, between what's in my purse and lunch bag. I also use a full-size paper grocery bag for my lunch bag, because I apparently require such an exorbitant amount of food and it doesn't fit in a regular lunch container.

One coworker fasts the entire workday. He wasn't taking lunches at all until someone reminded him it's illegal.

I just want one week (or even day) where I feel ok in the mornings.

prev - next

2019-02-11 @ 8:38 a.m.