HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
week 2 back in portland
My social anxiety is getting the best of me today. I'm supposed to meet someone new tonight, with my ex-boyfriend, but I'm very close to bailing. I hate meeting new people. Especially people I'm supposed to like.

I've been in Oregon for a couple of weeks now. I haven't even had a call for an interview, but to be fair I've only applied to five places. I should plan on at least doubling that number by tonight, but I'm getting very sick of copying and pasting things from my resume into the application form. Just read my damn resume. And hire me.

My mom left a couple of days ago. This apartment is too small for two people, so it's nice to have this place to myself now, but I'm already behind on housework on top of being lonely. I've been too depressed, I suppose. That needs to be done today as well.

Yesterday I went into the city, and it took literally two hours to get home because I'm an idiot and left the city at rush hour. I got turned around, ended up across the river, and an hour later finally got back to where I started downtown. At least I know now not to go on that highway again.

But it was nice. I walked around, went to Powell's, got a drink, and then had to pee like crazy in the middle of rush hour freeway traffic. But it was nice. I know a little more about how to get around in this town, and I think that was worth the gas. Plus, I wasn't depressed the whole time I was out. I just needed out of the house, which I should do each day, even if it's just for a walk.

But for now, X-Files.

prev - next

2015-01-30 @ 1:20 p.m.