HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
69
The past week has gone by so slowly. Two days off of work, and now it's the weekend. Today I feel a bit worse. I ended up looking at the symptoms for a sinus infection, as I've never had one, but right now I don't think that's what it is.

Either way, I completely lack the motivation to do anything for school, even though I have a ton of work to do.

I've been eating like a Hungry Hippo lately. This is what happens when I get sick. And I've gained weight for it, which is pretty much just a slow torture. I become more upset when I see other people eating, and wish they would stop, but then I just kind of black out and start shoveling food into my own face without thoughts of consequences. My goal today was to eat only fruits and vegetables, but that went out the window within about an hour of waking. And then my father got pizza. I can't wait until I can workout again, because at this rate I'll have gained ten pounds from a one-week cold, and because I obviously have no fucking self-control and it kills me.

Last night I had odd dreams. I despise it when I'm fairly certain I feel a certain way, and I'm proud of my progress, and then I have a dream that makes me realize I still feel the exact opposite. I really just don't know myself all that well, I suppose.

Not really much else to report. Been reading a book about why people believe they've been abducted by aliens even without any proof (or sometimes even memories) that aliens even exist, and it's fabulous. Also reading a nifty little book about bees, because it's the only insect I'm still actively afraid of. (I have no idea if I'm allergic to them or not, and they can potentially cause pain/death, so at least my fear is rational.) I'm hoping it'll make me appreciate them more.

Otherwise it's been a lot of Gilmore Girls, Firefly, Warm Bodies, and Single White Female.

prev - next

2014-10-04 @ 9:09 p.m.