HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
98
I'm losing motivation, but I really can't let myself. This tends to happen each semester -- I decide at the wrong time that I need to work out like crazy and all I think about is my food intake. It must be a control thing.

I tell people often that I hate food. Someone today told me I was being a "downer", which kind of upset me a little. How am I being a downer? We weren't even eating at the time, so am I suddenly ruining their experience with food? I don't think so. It's just a personal opinion.

And I really do hate food. I can't eat large amounts, so eating out makes me nervous. I can't stand being full. I'm not all that picky, but I don't want to eat certain things unless I know where they're from. Meat typically grosses me out. I like sugar and simple carbs. And cheese. I love me some fucking cheese. But it's gross in other ways. So I'm constantly in some kind of mental conflict over almost everything I eat, either out of fear or guilt.

Food is exhausting. Of course, I didn't want to tell them that.

Even vegetables stress me out. Because they're probably covered in pesticides.

There's just so much to think about. More for me than most, I think. No one else in my office, except perhaps for the new student worker who's vegetarian, seems to give a shit about what goes in their mouth. At least not to the extent that I do. And I don't really care. I just get sick of people calling me out on my eating habits. One guy consistently made fun of me or argued with me for not wanting to eat meat. It made me want to stop talking to him in general.

It's no one's fucking business but my own. I don't like what they eat, but I don't argue with them about it.

prev - next

2014-09-06 @ 12:02 a.m.