HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
102
Only Lovers Left Alive is stuck in my soul. I've been listening to the soundtrack for the past couple hours as well, which is just as lodged in my soul. There aren't too many films that make me feel as if I'm not entirely done with them once the credits roll. I watched it last night, and I'm having trouble concentrating on my homework because I want to watch it again tonight. It's almost everything I love in a film.

I've been running lately. I discovered that two loops around my neighborhood is exactly 1.01 mi. It took me about 16 minutes to do it last night, since I had to walk part of it. I've never really tried running before, so this is all new to me. My legs are sore as fuck, but it's a nice feeling, and I've been getting that runner's high I've heard about. I've been rather obsessed with working out lately because of it. Most of the day is scheduled around my evening run, or the elliptical if I'm at school.

I haven't decided if that's healthy. Instagram has been triggering, as well, making me regret almost everything I eat. I don't want to run and lift without sufficient nutrition, but I'm torn between the idea of fasting and just eating as clean as possible. I can't decide if I want to lose weight and waste away and maintain control, or work out and become stronger. But my choice always ends up being made for me when I'm ravenous after a hard workout. In any case, it finally feels like the Prozac is helping.

One week of school down, fifteen to go. The countdown is almost into the double digits. I can't believe I'm actually graduating in just a few short months. I applied for graduation, and paid the fee. I can't wait, and I've been on top of my schoolwork so far. My schedule this semester allows for a lot of study time between work and classes, so I think I might actually pass everything.

I've been following a lot of Portland and Oregon related Instagram accounts, and I think it's helping keep me motivated. I can move as early as January 2 if I can just pass these four motherfucking classes.

And I will motherfucking do it.

prev - next

2014-09-01 @ 7:58 p.m.