HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
148? I got a new phone, so I don't even know what the count is today.
I had my first migraine today. It came out of left field, especially since I don't even get regular headaches, let alone migraines. I'm wondering if it's the Paxil, or all the hair-dye I've been dealing with lately. (I dyed my hair "burgundy"; it turned out purple and streaky, so I put really dark brown on top of it within a few days.)

It started with a tiny blind spot in my right eye. I freaked a bit, did some googling. The spot got bigger, shimmery. Like when you stare at a light and it stays in your vision. I began wondering if my retina was slowly detaching or something, especially because of the concussion in October. (I saw the eye doctor not long after that, and both my retinas were in tip-top shape.) But many people on forums said theirs went away, so I waited. And as soon as the spot went away, about a half-hour later, the right side of my head progressed to a pounding that made it extremely difficult to work. I had to go into a dark, empty office with my sunglasses and just... relax. Eating did nothing. Ibuprofen did nothing.

My headache is gone now, but I still feel a little... off. I feel some twinges in the same spot in my head when I move quickly. I took a four hour nap right after work, figuring I should treat myself as if I were sick, and now I'm just waiting for my History final to post at 1am.

Anyway. I just thought that was of note. Hopefully this doesn't become a Thing.

The day before my final was a really shitty time for this to happen. I'm way behind on my reading, and my head just doesn't feel like doing that. Even after sleeping. I also have a full workday tomorrow, so I'm wondering if I should just glance at the final and go straight to bed.

I think I bombed the participation part of my score. It's 20%. Currently I have a 90% in the course, so. Theoretically, if I get less than an A on the final, I fail the course. I want to say I can't let that happen, but I kind of already did, and there isn't much left to do but wait out my grade.

prev - next

2014-07-11 @ 12:48 a.m.