HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
?#$@^#%@
Things change far too much when I know I have readers. Especially when I know who my readers are. Folks with other diaries are fine, as they tend to spill their guts more often than I do. But when I know someone else is reading, but I don't know how thoroughly, I begin talking specifically to them. Writing entries for their benefit, as if they're the only reader.

I'm not doing that anymore.

Today I'd like to dress up and take pictures. The sheep have come down the mountain to Boulder City, and I'd like to go see them again. I got some pictures on my cell phone, but lord knows I'm never going to upload them from there.

Yesterday my father and I went up to Overton and then over by the lake to loop back over to Henderson. I realized part of the way there that I had forgotten my camera. There were plenty of picturesque scenes on that trip, so I'm still kicking myself. All the more reason to do it again eventually.

prev - next

2010-08-01 @ 9:40 a.m.