HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
Day 1
It's been a lovely couple of weeks. I feel well-rested and content. Sadness seems like a thing of the past, though work does get me down sometimes.

The important part is that I'M ON VACATION for the next nine days.

Day 1: Took a melatonin last night, so I feel wonderful, though I must have conked out in a weird position because the bones in my entire torso hurt when I woke up. I have the house to myself today, so I've just been lounging on the couch so far. I really don't think I want to go out at all today.

--

I've always considered myself a very quiet person. Introverted. And I've taken a massive amount of pride in it. But damn if I don't open my mouth too much at work. I'm beginning to think I'm actually one of those outspoken people who are amusing only because they make such utter fools out of themselves, in a good way. I can only hope it's in a good way. But part of me wonders why I haven't been fired yet for the shit I sometimes say.

But then I remember a certain person at work who not only blurts out ridiculous things to her coworkers, but blurts them out to customers. And she's still going strong. At least I haven't gotten to that point yet, though it's gotten close a couple times.

We're going to have a new person in our district soon. I can't wait to find out who it is.

prev - next

2010-08-07 @ 11:40 a.m.