HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
Maybe I'll get to go to Colorado after all.
I think I'm finally coming to my senses. I read emails from him and call him a pig, whether he deserves it or not. I'm fairly certain he does, if only for the way he's made me feel about myself for almost a year.

He changed me for the better in other things, I think, even if they were only temporary. But anything else positive that has happened to me has been the simple concept of becoming an adult, even though I think I still have a ways to go.

Yesterday at work, a couple brought in their 4-year-old daughter. She wasn't feeling well, or felt shy, and was "using her sad face" (according to the mother). She was one of the most beautiful children I've ever seen in my life. Large, clear, blue eyes, widened by a fear of some sort. For a minute or so I really thought I wanted kids.

I still feel like he and I shouldn't be together; the only thing that's changed is that I think I'd have the strength of mind to turn him away if he genuinely pursued me (which, I think, might still be in the cards).

prev - next

2008-10-10 @ 9:27 a.m.