HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
158
I've been slacking pretty big time on my online class. I won't be able to do that next term (which starts later in July) because I'm taking two courses: one on Native American history, and one on Shakespeare's tragedies. I've been reading his Sonnets in preparation (vocabulary-wise, anyway).

Today I have to watch Western films and compare them. I just finished watching The Ox-Bow Incident, which was actually really good, and now am watching Lone Star. Then I have to write a paper. And with my paper-writing phobia, I hope this gets done well, because I've been avoiding the discussion portion of the class. I just, in general, don't have anything to say. Especially about history. I can't wait to be done.

I've been reading a lot of things I shouldn't be reading right now, considering how much work I have. My Life as a White Trash Zombie, Guilty Pleasures, graphic novels. I've purchased a crazy number of Kindle books lately. Books I have no time to read. And then I checked out about 30 books from the library, and purchased about 10 in the last week alone. I have a problem, I think. I must be trying to escape.

prev - next

2014-07-01 @ 4:54 p.m.