HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
In which American Psycho is applied to my life
I am increasingly tired of being mediocre. In my mind, of course, I am the most ill-equipped employee in my department, being both the youngest and the newest to the company.

I feel as though I have very little respect from my manager, and I would like to change that. Stop screwing up as much, for one. Put a little effort into my job, for another.

We have a new person in our branch, from another department. My manager told him that the next person to become an FSA (one step above my position) gets keys to the building. He's now in a race for those keys, whether he knows it or not.

The sad thing is that I don't even want keys to the building. I'm just sick of being the lowliest employee.

I watched American Psycho again recently. That might be where this is all coming from.

prev - next

2009-07-27 @ 10:41 p.m.