HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
Happy Samhain
I am alternating between ideals. Letting each call go to voicemail until I decide on which would be the easiest path to take.

But I often forget that the best and most healthy is not always the easiest.

There are some things I decided long ago that I should figure out on my own. I'm trying to determine if this is rational, despite being the easiest path.

I would like to lose myself in photos and books, languages and concepts, numbers and miles driven. Snow and intangibles. Crushes and memories. Become the girl I used to be, even though I'm no longer a girl. There must be some way to hang onto that innocence, even if, at the time, I didn't feel as pristine as I recollect being.

Right now, I'm just wondering if the best and most healthy thing to do is open up enough to allow someone to help. It certainly wouldn't be the easiest, and in past experiences, trying to do so merely hinders any progress I might have accomplished on my own. But I think I've been going about things very wrong, and perhaps need to take a different approach.

Enough of this. I began to bore myself a couple paragraphs ago.

prev - next

2008-10-31 @ 7:09 p.m.