HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
Stepping stone
Tonight I received a hint (or maybe even a blatant admission) that nothing is there. That he doesn't have feelings. That I should hang it up, and possibly not even see him in March if he comes to the city.

And this is fine. This is wonderful. This is an opportunity to grow up and away from all this madness, and focus on things that really matter. Focus on re-learning my priorities.

And that's always the most beautiful time, isn't it? When you're able to re-shift your priorities and focus on the new things you know you'll enjoy until they shift again.

Honestly, when I received hints that he had feelings for me, it always hurt more than when I wondered.

I think I'm okay to let go now. There are a lot of things, not just him, but caused by him, that I'm okay to let go now.

I hope he finds a woman who is able to add up to his expectations. I'm not that woman, but it's not my problem.

prev - next

2008-11-17 @ 10:28 p.m.