HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
Show list
I had a list of acts seen live on listopia or whatever that list site was, but they deleted my account without warning a long time ago and I've lost it. So I'll start one here. On the previous list, I had dates associated with them, but I don't know if I'll even be able to retrieve every show or date. So for now it's based off of memory, and I'll add dates as I find them. For now they're in alphabetical order, and will link to videos over time.

My music taste is probably made very obvious with this list. Mostly metal with a sprinkle of goth/industrial. I'm making an effort to go to more shows, so I hope to keep this list updated regularly.

UPCOMING:
Combichrist - 04/24/14
Amon Amarth/Skeletonwitch/Enslaved - 01/17/14 (ticket purchased!)
Nile
God Module

PAST:
Accessory
Industrial from Germany. This was one of my favorite shows, I was front and center, danced all night, and Dirk screamed in my face. It was wonderful.

At the Gates
Last show in Portland. It was one of those shows you have to see, just because it's At the Gates. It was a bucket list entry checked off, for sure.

Between the Buried and Me
Opened for Opeth. They were better than Opeth.

Cursive
My first concert by myself, in HOB Las Vegas, somewhere around 2004(?). Wonderful live, I'd love to see them again.

Faith & the Muse
Part of Convergence 13 in Portland. I freaking loved this show, so wonderful. William had such a strong stage presense, with his giant white mohawk, and Monica was lovely and sang beautifully, as usual.

In Flames
I honestly don't remember a whole lot about this show. It was mediocre at best, I had crappy company that kept headbanging his hair in my face, and I could have probably sat this one out without any loss.

Jill Tracy
She sang at a piano, opening for Faith and the Muse at Convergence. Lovely show, beautiful music, beautiful woman.

Municipal Waste
Opened for At the Gates. Not memorable.

Opeth
This was around the time Watershed came out, which solidified the notion that they're not really Opeth anymore. I spent most of it staring at the ceiling in boredom, though I might have been in a cruddy mood or something.

Russian Circles
I had to leave this one early, but I remember them being decent. I rarely listen to them anymore, but whenever I hear of them I think, "Oh hey. I should listen to them again." But then I don't.

Suffocation
I was never really into this band, wasn't familiar with the music. They were okay.

Toxic Holocaust (x2)
Not bad. I don't have a whole lot to say about them, fairly standard live. The second show I saw them, some guy threw a water bottle and started a fight with the lead singer.

Voltaire
One of my favorite people alive. Amazing show, he's hilarious.

Wolves in the Throne Room
Very intimate show back in 2008, in Ground Kontrol in Portland, a small arcade downtown. Great show.

prev - next

2013-12-26 @ 9:13 p.m.