HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
Short update
I'm taking some time off work, today and tomorrow. One of my bosses commented to a coworker that they miss me, and I had a good performance review yesterday, so I feel very validated.

I've been watching a lot of Doc Martin and looking at houses. Imagining eventually being able to afford one. If I just save a ridiculous amount of money per month for several years... Maybe I'll afford it. But I should also save for retirement, I suppose.

I can pay off my car soon. My annual bonus might be enough to do it. I may just make larger payments per month, so I can have this for emergency savings, at least temporarily. Having a few hundred dollars a month not going to a car payment will make a huge difference in both comfort and savings.

But for now.. Doc Martin.

prev - next

2020-12-10 @ 6:46 p.m.