HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
All I could do was wait
I want to trash all my things. Including my body. Scrap it. Get a new one. I'm done with this one.

I called for therapy. I had a moment of focus during my lunch hour, and called. Now I guess they need a second call, and we start the cycle of procrastination again.

Faint pain in my chest. Could be nothing. Could be pericarditis again. I'm too tired for that pain again. I'll figure out if I need ibuprofen in the morning.

When I'm older, I might not be able to tolerate taking ibuprofen and blood thinners together. I don't know what I'll do in that case. Maybe I won't get older.

I fear sleep. I leave lights on. I have nightmares. Car hijackings. A man hitting me, his fist waking me up. Descending stairs into musty basements of corporate buildings. Chased by murderers in massive hotels.

But avoiding sleep won't make work tomorrow any easier.

prev - next

2020-08-24 @ 11:08 p.m.