HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
Your government hates you
I should have been in Montana now, seeing my favorite band playing live, and then a couple days at Glacier National Park.

Because of current events, KMFDM makes me cry now. Entire albums could be protest anthems. It's been about 18 years and I was finally going to see them live. I imagined somehow meeting the band and tried figuring out what I would actually say to them. "Thank you so much," perhaps. "You helped turn me into an anarchist." I think they'd be pleased.

I'm at home instead, which is ok. I get a long weekend to catch up on housework and hobbies. I've been messing around in Reaper a lot so far and finally got to a place where the setup doesn't take very long anymore before actual music happens. (Well, music is a relative term -- not sure we can call what I've been doing "music".)

I had a minor breakdown on Wednesday night. Hyperventilated for the first time in years.

But beyond that, life goes on.

prev - next

2020-07-03 @ 10:26 p.m.