HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
You bitch
I come here when I need comfort. When I really don't have much to say but need to reach out to someone, anyone. And the fact that I don't know who is reading aside from maybe two people is really comforting. I'm not afraid of what I don't know, in this case.

I deserve the verbal abuse. If it were anyone else, I'd tell them to dump his ass and run for the hills. No one really changes. I'm 30 years old. I'm not going to change because he calls me names when we argue. I'm going to change because I fucking feel worthy of being a better person. And the name calling will only make me less likely to change, let alone WANT to change.

But I deserve it because I'm a piece of shit. Isn't that part of it all, anyway? The whole point? To make me feel like a piece of shit because I am one? If I made him feel like a piece of shit but didn't resort to any name calling, does that justify what he said to me?

I don't know.

prev - next

2016-11-20 @ 5:26 p.m.