HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
Dating, working out, alcohol...
I stopped taking my birth control for the first time in four years because I ran out, and didn't see a doctor in time to get a refill. And in just a week, I finally have a sex drive again. It's pretty odd, actually. But a good odd, I think.

I've been working out a lot lately, almost every day. If I'm not lifting, I'm running, and I've been drinking a protein shake every day regardless. Today I will probably jog after I do upper body lifting. I've been doing a Victoria's Secret model workout on Youtube, and it focuses on glutes so much I can barely sit down without being in pain afterwards. But I like this kind of pain, and pain means gains.

I went on a date the other night, let's call him C, and while I can't say there were any fireworks, he seems nice and just the right amount of nerdy. I'm seeing him again tonight, but I'm starting to get into that self-deprecating "why the fuck am I dating when I'm so damn boring" place. Being social takes a lot out of me, and while I tell myself I should do it anyway, it's hard to be motivated when it's so exhausting trying to mentally prepare to be around people. The mental preparation is worse than being social, most of the time.

I accidentally got drunk on wine last night, because I drank on an empty stomach and the Prozac makes me get drunk on one damn drink. I think I might talk to a doctor and start weaning off of it in a few months, once I'm settled into my job. I've heard it takes a year or more to really feel normal when going off this crap, and that scares me. But I don't want to be on this forever, and I think I might be okay now that school is over. I can relax on a daily basis now, with no homework or classes to worry about.

prev - next

2015-03-06 @ 1:56 p.m.