HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
life and limb
So last night I went on that date. And I think it was the most amazing date I've ever been on. It's definitely one of the most memorable.

We went to see The Imitation Game. The movie was fantastic. Then I (reluctantly) went back to his place (serial killers can be charming) but I'm not dead, so that's something. I'm extremely trusting by default, until I'm given a reason not to trust them. At least when it comes to big things. I don't trust people with little things, typically.

Anyway. I drank a little, loosened up, and we watched Jurassic Park while trying to come up with random questions to ask each other. If I were more forward and paid closer attention to leg-shaving (lol) we probably would have had sex, but I told him I don't have sex on a first date and he said he didn't either. We made out a ton, and got frisky and giggly. I almost spent the night because by the time the night felt "over", it was 2am. But I wasn't quite ready for that, either. He wanted to see me again tonight, but he had to cancel because of work.

We just clicked like crazy. He said almost everything right, except he's a Republican (which I'm okay with as long as he knows I voted for Obama twice and have no regrets). He's the first guy I've dated who actually would like to get married and have babies some day.

This morning I woke up with an endorphin high from all the kissing and cuddling.

And he has the cutest little Chihuahua, which was honestly the main reason I finally agreed to go to his place. Yes, the puppy. I risked life and limb for a puppy.

No regrets.

prev - next

2015-02-11 @ 12:02 a.m.