HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
Two days left
I'm leaving Las Vegas the day after tomorrow.

Thank God.

But there is still so much work to be done. Things are being stuffed into my car, but I worry it won't all fit. I can't believe how much junk I have. Where has it all come from?

I've been giving a shitload of books, purses and clothes to Goodwill. I have/had so many books I should have opened my own online business with them, if I had room. I got rid of hundreds and still feel like I have hundreds.

I started a wishlist on the IKEA website. I can't freaking wait to go shopping. I can't freaking wait to be in Portland.

But today, on the couch, my cat curled up in my lap and I realized how much I'll miss him. Not my family. The damn cat. I started crying, wishing I could take him with me. My apartment will be ridiculously lonely. Even with guinea pigs.

I might need to get dogs ASAP or I'll go bonkers.

I probably won't update until I'm either on the road or in Portland, so have a great week everybody!

prev - next

2015-01-08 @ 6:38 p.m.