HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
32
Things are okay. I'm house sitting, so I get a lot of time away from everyone. I've been happy.

Times like these, I cry anyway. At sappy things. My walls are down and no one is around, and I finally let the emotions come out.

I'm still on track to graduate. I got an A- on my German Lit midterm. I turned in a rough draft of my huge paper today, and I really think this is happening. My job is getting ready to hire my replacement, because I can't work past Christmas Eve if I graduate.

And I have Magic the Gathering plans with my ex. That part I'm still iffy about. But he's my only real friend that isn't a coworker, and that worries me just as much.

In any case, it's almost over and I'm excited. But then I start wondering if I'll always feel like this. Sad for no real reason. Sad that I'm missing something, despite adamantly denying my needs.

I think it's time for bed. I can study tomorrow.

prev - next

2014-11-10 @ 9:12 p.m.