HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
41
I'm, again, in denial about the work that needs to be done by Monday/Tuesday/Thursday.

Midterm on Monday. I have no idea how to really study for it. Eight-page paper on Jesuits in Japan due on Tuesday. Haven't started it. Twenty-page rough draft on the 14th century papacy due on Thursday. Haven't started it.

I once asked a grad student friend how fast she was able to write, and she said she once pulled off 12 pages in one day. I'm hoping something like that will magically happen for me by midnight.

That's how I do homework. I wait for it to magically appear on the screen.

I just wasted the last couple of hours, so I'd better get to writing. After next week, though, it will (theoretically) be smooth sailing until graduation.

prev - next

2014-11-01 @ 1:31 p.m.