HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
55
Today is midsemester. Halfway there temporally, but now the real work begins.

It took three hours to properly insert the footnotes into my paper. Once I write more, they'll get fucked up again, because I have to manually insert the space at the bottom of each page. But at least now this thing is up to the minimum page count (12), even if there are glaring holes in the research. I don't know how much I care. One more page about Zubatov and the conclusion, and I'll have a 14 page paper. I wish I could just use this for my Capstone (20 pages), but it has to be on a medieval topic.

I'm so sick of these books I have out from the library for this thing. Sick of looking at them, opening them, analyzing their contents. I'm pretty sure they're overdue again.

I wonder where I would be right now if I had stayed in Oregon. Would I be less miserable? More grown up? Would my heart be broken more, or could I have bypassed that mess? Would I even be alive? There's no way to know, but I'm fairly certain I would be better off if I had stayed. I could list a hundred regrets just from the last six years of being in Las Vegas.

When people say they have no regrets, they must be lying. I have them on a near-daily basis.

prev - next

2014-10-18 @ 1:27 p.m.