HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
89
I think perhaps I expect too much of myself. I base my abilities on what I've heard other people have done, such as writing 12 pages of a research paper in one day. So when I'm only able to manage 3 or less, despite being at the library almost all day, I consider myself a failure.

I need to start comparing myself to MYSELF. If my average is 3 pages a day, then writing 5 would be a huge accomplishment. Writing 12 is probably impossible for me. That's just how I am. I despise writing, and am very particular about the sentences I create in research papers. I don't know how to bullshit in a paper.

I can, however, bullshit all I want when writing about myself, so I end up writing ridiculous journal entries instead of actually writing my paper.

So. I'll stop now and go write my 3 pages for the day.

prev - next

2014-09-14 @ 12:28 p.m.