HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
141
I don't really understand where people get their confidence from. I don't understand how anyone believes they're worth more than shit. How they believe they deserve another person, or are good enough for anyone.

I kind of feel like anyone worth being with is too good for me. The fact that I don't want anyone in the first place is beside the point. Perhaps I don't want anyone just because the self doubt is just too crippling when they're around. You have too many bad experiences and the effort just isn't worth it anymore. I'm not sure if it ever was. It was all an experiment, really. I don't know how much I've ever really wanted a relationship.

I keep thinking about how bad my ex was for me. How I should have left months before. How I shared a random story from the day and he said, "I don't care."

How am I supposed to believe anyone will care? I'm convinced no one does and no one ever will.

prev - next

2014-07-24 @ 8:44 a.m.