HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
166
My mother is now, more or less, vegan. A documentary on Netflix I insisted she watch finally triggered it, and she's been very serious about it for a few weeks now. She's lost some weight already, and she's forcing my father to eat plant-based while at home. (I'm sure he cheats when he's out, but that's his own decision, and I think we've essentially given up trying to get him to lose weight and become healthier. To him, healthy is not happy. He'd rather be obese and eat junk than live a little longer.)

I'm very happy about this. It'll make things easier for me as well, because she isn't bringing any dairy or meat into the house anymore. Not even for my father. And this makes me very, very happy. Ecstatic, almost.

I've been doing a lot of research recently about non-food items and their animal cruelty. It's tough to weed everything out, and it seems almost impossible.

As long as I refrain from eating meat and dairy, I'm reasonably happy. And I'm happy that my parents aren't making it so easy to cheat like they did before.

prev - next

2014-06-23 @ 7:14 p.m.