HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
170
Is it odd that I want to bring someone back into my life just to tell them to get out of it? Out of my head?

It's not so bad, really. I just feel like punching someone tonight.

"The past is just a story we tell ourselves."

I just. I don't know. I hate myself tonight. I want to waste away. I want to live only in books, only in art, only in music. I want to exist in the pages, fly through the air on a melody. I don't want to be so... stuck. I'm not meant to be here. Everything here is so joyless.

And here I was, expecting to post a nice entry about how I've been doing better. A lot better. And I am. I've been happy for what feels like an ungodly amount of time. I haven't been this consistently happy in a timespan even more ungodly. But tonight's a bad night.

Doubts. Quarrels. Loneliness. I don't particularly like myself today. But maybe that's just a story I tell myself, too.

prev - next

2014-06-19 @ 9:56 p.m.