HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
197
Under 200 days now. The summer will go by quickly, but I fear the fall will drag on.

I'm about to start reading another crappy romance novel for the book club. This one is about a hot gold alien, Goldfinger style. Believe it or not, it's better than the atrocity that was the main club pick.

To counteract the crap, I've also been reading Wool by Hugh Howey. Goodness. It's so fabulous. One of the better written books I've read since Murakami last year.

I got back from San Diego/LA a few days ago. Went to the zoo and the beach, and had a reasonable amount of fun with my mother. Also went to Ikea and had the most delicious cake I've ever had. I'm always amazed with that place. The prices, the food, the atmosphere. I could live in there. Perhaps I'll apply to work there once I move, even if it's temporary.

Been watching a crapload of things like X-Files, Supernatural, and Buffy. I'm sad that in a month I won't really have enough time to binge-watch sci-fi and fantasy, but I'll try to squeeze some in for the sake of my soul. At the rate I'm going, anyway, I'll be finished with X-Files at the least.

I'm pretty excited about Penny Dreadful, as well. Characters from some of my favorite novels, and Ms. Ives is perfect. Wonderful actor. I'm happy to have something to replace Game of Thrones since I decided I hated it and quit watching. Penny Dreadful seems to be getting good ratings, as well, so I'm hoping it lasts.

There are other things of note, but I don't know if I care so much to write about them.

prev - next

2014-05-23 @ 6:40 p.m.