HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
230
I have a countdown on my phone for graduation. 230 days. That seems like a lot, but it'll go by fast. Especially summer. From now on the name of each entry will probably be the number of days left.

I've been threatening to drop out of school again. I have so much trouble concentrating, it's a bit ridiculous. I spent the past several days sad and watching Frasier most of the time when I wasn't at work or school. I was worried I'd fail one of my classes (pushing my graduation to another semester) because of a long paper due tomorrow, but I'm in the process of writing it. I think I'll be fine.

If I'm not fine, well. It's not that big of a deal. It's just a class. If I fail, it's because I didn't take responsibility. And that's to be expected with this level of depression and anxiety. Depression isn't an excuse for anything. It's a disease. There are things I can do to alleviate the symptoms. I keep trying to tell myself that.

prev - next

2014-04-20 @ 5:45 p.m.