HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
music
I wish I had time for music. To make it, I mean. I listen to it constantly regardless of whether I have time. That might be why my studies aren't going the way I would have hoped, actually. Constant distraction.

That's what black metal and atmospheric industrial is for, though. No lyrics to distract. But lately every part of music is distracting, because I want to piece it apart. Figure out what makes it so amazing. There's a key to catchy melody, I just need to analyze it in enough detail to figure it out.

It's just amazing to me that there's only a finite number of notes. In the western tradition, anyway. But melodies are endless. It's like a fractal, in a way.

And words. Words are distracting me from reading the unpoetic, historical words. Some of the stories in history might be poetic, but not always. It's all about trade routes and personality quirks. Not necessarily the human experience.

That's where I'm at, right now. Wanting some company in the human experience. I want to read philosophical fiction and stories of love and misery. But I don't have time for that right now.

I do, however, have time for some music.

prev - next

2013-09-27 @ 6:11 p.m.