HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
the fates
I dropped a class that I hate. Today I would have had to write a ten-page paper on a book I barely read. I don't even care that I lost almost $700. It was paid with a government grant anyway.

I've been so stressed out that I hit my head on the wall so hard I felt my brain slosh. Then I screamed at the top of my lungs and wailed like a fucking baby.

That's when I knew I had to drop the/a class.

Unfortunately that's only one of the classes I hate down. But at least that professor doesn't expect as much from us. At least not yet.

I'm over school. I'm stuck in a degree program I don't even enjoy anymore and just want out. The other day my horoscope on Glo said my path will change drastically soon. That what I've been working toward is no longer worth it. I don't really believe in that stuff, but it made me hopeful.

It's nice to think that maybe your choices don't matter and it's all up to the Fates. I'm okay with that. Do with me as you will.

prev - next

2013-09-28 @ 1:09 p.m.