HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
It's been a while
It's been a year and a half. I'm 26 now. Living with my boyfriend, probably moving to Oregon in July. I'm at a weird time in my life.

That IT job I was so excited about (I posted about it last entry) blew up in my face and screwed me up emotionally. I was there for a year, putting up with verbal abuse and corporate bullshit before I finally quit and didn't even have the spine to tell HR why.

But I'm not here to talk about that. I'm here to get the ads off my page.

I'm studying history again instead of science, because it's safe. I spent most of last semester miserable for one reason or another and decided I didn't want to deal with physics grad school when I've already lost four years and am still a couple years away from my bachelor's.

But I'm trying to move forward. Dreaming of gardens and puppies. Travel. A more relaxing career choice. Reading a lot of Mary Stewart and taking walks. Not writing physics papers.

prev - next

2013-01-15 @ 9:50 p.m.