HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
Perhaps I should make 8:45 my permanent bed-time. ... Yeah.
Yesterday we had a meeting at 7:30am, leading to an 11 hour day (11.5, if you count my 30min lunch), so the lights went out before 9 last night.

Woke up at 6:30 feeling like I had slept through my entire workday, so I think that's a good sign. Maybe today I won't be yawning constantly before the day is over.

So I'm using my morning to listen to This Morn' Omina and catch up on blogs. I'm going to have to hop in the shower soon.

Only one more full week at work and it's time for vacation. I'm bouncing between the idea of running away to the beach for a day or two or flying to Portland again. Focus on the Columbia Gorge. But I really just can't afford it right now, after paying for school.

Fourteen credits next semester, after I swapped an anthropology class for Spanish. It's going to be an interesting three months.

I really just can't get over how I feel after waking up naturally this morning, an hour before my alarm. I feel lovely.

prev - next

2010-07-29 @ 7:46 a.m.