HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
Junip
I've been so busy lately that I haven't been able to feel in what feels like too long. I'd even be okay with depression, as long as it's something.

So I've been looking for more music that might make me feel. Going back to things (and people) that elicit those feelings. Manic Street Preachers. Old journals. God forbid I ever go back to Stabbing Westward, because you don't want to hear about the baggage behind that.

I found this, at least:

If the rest is as good as this, I may be in for an obsession here. Striking difference from what I normally listen to, but it goes to show exactly what my brain needs right now. You can download their new EP (including this song) for free at their website after you sign up for their mailing list.

prev - next

2010-06-06 @ 10:46 p.m.