HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
Language
The only reason I'm up at 12:30am before another Monday at work is because I'm learning Persian. And I'm utterly fascinated.

They don't have vowels! Instead, they have consonants with little marks that make it pronounceable. For B, if it needs to be "bah", they put a little accent mark above it. If it needs to be "beh", the mark goes below it.

This stuff is fascinating. I want to learn every language in the world, ever spoken. I suppose the closest I could get to this is become fluent in a language from every section of the world and major in linguistics. Right now my heart/mind is in the Middle East. So Persian it is.

I'm still upset that the Arabic class didn't work out. There's always spring semester, I suppose. And I'm taking a linguistics course, at the very least.

prev - next

2010-05-17 @ 12:31 a.m.