HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
Nerd hedonist
I think it's about time I start writing again.

It's in me, somewhere. Creativity, that is. It's just hard to find. Sometimes I go through phases where I see nothing but creativity in my future, and phases when I want nothing but math and science. It's beginning to get a little annoying.

My father is trading his desktop for my crappy laptop. Good trade for me, since his computer is better than mine. All I need to do is buy a large monitor and have plans to buy Windows 7. Payday is tomorrow, so if I seal the deal soon, this can all happen over the weekend.

I imagine playing Osmos on a 23" monitor. Dear god, I'll be glued to the screen.

I've adopted a very hedonistic view of life lately. Not in the sex/drugs/rock&roll way, because those things won't make me happy, but in the I'm-just-going-to-do-what-makes-me-happy-in-the-moment way. It's working out so far, even if I'm an incurable nerd. Most of the time this means reading in bed.

prev - next

2009-11-11 @ 10:12 p.m.