HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
Stubborn
Not long ago, I had an awakening of sorts. One of those cheesy, "I could make things better!" internal dialogues.

I'm not moving out of this city anytime soon. It would be in my best interest if I stayed here for the remainder of my undergrad degree. I will move to Washington for grad school, when I'll have an income as a TA.

So I need to appreciate my city. I've tried doing this in the past with things like lvphotos and trying to find good restaurants equivalent to those in Portland, but it's been a tough time.

The truth is, though, that I'm making myself miserable by telling myself this city is miserable, when I'm sure if I were a little more positive I'd enjoy my stay here a lot more. Considering I'll probably be here until 2013 or 2014, I need to find reasons to be happy with it.

So instead of being stubborn and refusing to enjoy Vegas, I'm going to switch it around and be stubborn to the point of not giving up until I find reasons to be happy here.

[stomps like a child] So there.

prev - next

2009-10-31 @ 7:20 p.m.