HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
What happens when you sleep half of each day.
I am lazy. I have become lazy, I suppose. This kills me.

I want to learn everything in the world. I want to dress like I feel, without getting up late and saying "fuck it". I want to work out every day. I want to teach myself another programming language in my spare time. I want to read novels. I want to pursue my beliefs again, with or without doubts; it doesn't much matter. I want to follow entire MIT science and math courses online, and understand them. I want to build something--a bookcase, a waist cincher, a bag... and then sell them. I want to make music, finally.

But I'm sleeping 10-12 hours per night. I have no reason to get up in the morning, despite all these things I want to do. My sociology class is ending on Saturday, and I'll have the weekend to myself... but then two more intense online courses begin Monday. The goal is all work done tonight and tomorrow, but we'll see. I'd love to have tomorrow evening and Saturday/Sunday for myself.

prev - next

2009-06-04 @ 8:32 p.m.