HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
Puppy love
When I was young, about seven or eight years ago, I found a journal on Diaryland that I connected with quite immensely. I still find reading journal entries from 2001-2002 extremely comforting, because, as weird as it sounds, that journal raised me more than my parents did.

She put into words the things I felt but didn't know how to pinpoint. Explained emotions with logic and wasn't afraid to write publicly about things I didn't want to even admit to myself.

She proved to me that my personality, my habits, my overactive intelligence, my sexuality, my religious beliefs, my everything were nothing to be ashamed of. She was me, but in a much more mature, beautiful and graceful form. I loved her, and still do, and one day she admitted that she loved me as well. Likely more of a respectful and friendly love, but I appreciated that. I was loved by a Goddess. And although we still keep in touch on a certain level, I miss her terribly.

prev - next

2009-04-10 @ 10:36 a.m.