HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
The emotional equivalent of the fetal position.
The romance wore off, and now I want to kick him in the face.

I guess I expected this to happen. It's been happening for a while, albeit slowly. I'm glad it finally did, after all these months. We all know he's an asshole. Even people who never met him.

I'm not sure if I want to speak with him anymore. I certainly don't want to see him early next year, and although I don't regret spending time with him in the slightest (I learned a lot about myself and others), I'm not sure if I care about seeing him at all anymore. It's not worth it, and I no longer care.

I was blind. Which is fine. All you can do is learn in this type of situation.

It's too easy for me to fall out of love. I wind up feeling more at peace with the world when I realize I'm not under that pressure anymore. To feel. I guess when it gets to a certain point, it's closer to pain than pleasure, and it's nice to actively destroy the pain.

The only thing I regret is that I made myself feel like there was something wrong with me, when it was really his problem in the first place. And I'm okay to admit that, now.

He once said that if nothing happened between us, I'd be the one that got away. I guess I can happily walk away with that.

prev - next

2008-11-25 @ 9:33 a.m.