HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
The concept may be worth the step back, if it is one.
Am slowly learning new tricks in HTML/CSS, and currently cannot stop staring at my new template. But I digress, even though I wasn't writing about anything in the first place. This is not what I came here for.

But. Yes. No. Maybe. I wonder if writing in my private journal first would be easier.

I have various projects that somehow developed, without my trying. Photography, music, programming. I'm doing them all because I can't stop myself from doing them. All I want is a camera in my hand, code in my mind. I'm going back to school in January, finally. Math, chemistry and information systems, and I cannot wait for this ball to finally get rolling again. I'll be in class almost every day of the week, each morning, and then work in the afternoons. I look forward to being too busy to complain about, well, anything, really.

But mostly I want to take pictures. Of people, if you can believe that. I suddenly want a photo, or series of photos, of everyone I come in contact with. It seems as if they may be easier to accept and interact with if I know them as captured in 2D on an inanimate object. But this would be a step backwards, methinks. I may be trying to appreciate the people around me, and if that's the case it may even be a step forward.

prev - next

2008-11-23 @ 1:16 a.m.