HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
Photographing beauty
I've been preoccupied by beauty in its raw form. Imperfect, but raw. Like glancing at something and feeling like I'm genuinely seeing the Form behind it.

I want to surround myself with it. Who doesn't? But how many people focus directly on it, wholly and consciously? I've been taking photos to try and capture the feeling I need to retain my sanity.

On that note, I want to save up for a better camera. The one I'm looking at is a dSLR for about $600. It will take a year to save up, most likely, but at the rate I'm going, it will be worth it.

I want to print out dozens of my photos and put them on my walls. This may be a project to work on for the weekend. I've missed a few days of posting to my photography journal.

Bon Iver is making the world a more beautiful place.

prev - next

2008-11-08 @ 1:37 p.m.