HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
The internet sucks.
The internet has been almost intolerable lately. It should only be a tool, and I've tried using it as such more than anything else. But being online for any length of time is exhausting, I think because all the people I know from various sites are stressing me out. I've been avoiding signing into AIM the past week or so.

I've actually been enjoying TV more, which is harrowing, to say the least. Even more frightening is the fact that the channel it's usually on is MSNBC, to keep track of what the stock market is doing.

Am seeing Obama on Wednesday, which is honestly the only type of "real" news I think is worth posting here. There are other things going on, but that's not what this place is for.

I met someone new yesterday, a former Catholic. Not only that, but he almost became a friar, which I find wonderful. I've always had an interesting relationship with the Church (though I've never been to a service), so speaking with him brought out some old feelings. I went into intense detail in my private journal (yes, I keep three blogs and one paper journal), and may copy and paste here later. I really don't know why I'm even writing this now if I'm not going into the detail I might tomorrow.

Merrill Lynch sold itself to Bank of America. Cost? Fifty billion in stock. Sorry, am distracted by the television.

So yes. I'm rather happy despising the internet at this point.

prev - next

2008-09-15 @ 7:42 p.m.