HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
Sept 3, Part One
Have been looking through newspaper classifieds in search of a job. I circled a bunch in red ink the other day and planned on faxing/emailing my resumes to them all today. I looked through them again just now and feel like I'm not qualified for any of them, which is harrowing to say the least, and I'm not sure why my confidence level goes down the shithole so quickly. I must have thought myself qualified to circle them in the first place.

I'm hoping to hear back from a particular job, one that I think I'm qualified for, but it would be a challenge at the same time, so I think it would be a blast. I like things to be barely out of my reach.

I had some very strange dreams last night, the kind that leave you feeling heavy when you wake up. I'm not sure if it was just because I slept very deeply, and the heavy sleep resulted in dreams, or the dreams were disturbing. I dreamt of things I'd rather not admit to, so I'm assuming it was a combination of both.

I might post later with more interesting (read: emotional) things, but currently I feel as though someone is looking over my shoulder.

prev - next

2008-09-03 @ 2:47 p.m.