HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
Introduction to Journal #432
Music is my distraction. I had plenty to write about, all with minimal language; the emotions should convey themselves on their own, if they're going to connect with yours.

My job is not to make you understand--it's to put the words out there just in case you do.

This is not the best introduction, I fear. My last entry on this site was May 2006, and I'd kept a journal here since 2002, when I was 14 years old. I'm now 21.

The music ruined this entry, honestly. I began playing Opeth, and everything I wanted to convey, the entire reason I'm writing in this journal again, fluttered away. This is fine, so I don't spew everything out at once. That would not be pretty.

This journal, I hope, will stay a bit sacred. Unblemished. The trick to keeping it this way is to be entirely honest. To the point of brutality, but still vague. Saying little, but meaning a lot. That is Beauty.

I do not take pride in being normal, and become fearful when I realize that I am. I'll try my best to get past this when I write here. I am nothing but human, and a mediocre one at that. Perhaps down the line, with the aid of this project, I'll again see that I can be something a little more than just a mediocre human. Here will reside, for a time, my human emotions and reactions to the world. I'm finally beginning to see that they're not all that uncommon.

prev - next

2008-08-12 @ 7:33 p.m.