HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
This universe is magnificent.
Perhaps one day, I'll update this more than twice a year.

Since last I posted, I've gotten a new job that pays more, has better benefits, and treats me more like an adult. I actually fix things now, and follow up on tickets. I'm learning on a near-daily basis and the next step is to get at least one certification (and a raise to go along with it) in 2019.

I think I met my person. He packs me lunch and makes sure I take my pills.

I have visible shoulder muscles for the first time in my life. I've been going to the gym 3x a week, lifting as heavy as my body will allow.

A year ago today, I could barely walk and was amazed that I saw another Christmas, but worried it would be my last. After the third time in the hospital, I assumed that would just be my existence forever.

If I make it through the next 7 days, I will have gone all of 2018 without any tachycardia and no hospitalizations. And when I think too hard about that, and about how nice my surgeon was, and about the literally dozens of people who kept me alive for the 3 weeks I was in the hospital in 2017, I cry like a baby. Every time I see a fire truck in my neighborhood, I wonder if they were the ones that kept my little heart beating until the ambulance arrived, and wish I could thank them.

Because of them, I still get to listen to overwhelmingly good music.

Merry Christmas, everyone.

prev - next

2018-12-24 @ 10:51 p.m.