HOME OLDER PROFILE NOTES DIARYLAND
// //
Quarterly update
I've had this journal now for seven years. I used to think a year was a long time keeping a journal, and often switched screen names within six months. This journal still, somehow, feels young. I've been on Diaryland since 2003 or 2004. But the time between my first journal and this one was actually shorter. I guess time is just more significant when you're a teenager.

I'm currently trying to prevent our new kitten, Anduin, from destroying everything while typing up this entry. I just spent far too much time tweaking the code for this template to work with Diaryland, and wishing I had a career in web. I had a job for two years working with HTML, but I feel like it barely counted. As much as I hated school, I kind of want to go back. But maybe I should just do this all on my own, and not waste the money on more school, although my company has tuition reimbursement. I can't use it for another 9 months.

Anyway. I'm the heaviest I've been in years. I'm now at war with my body. I'm fucking over it. I have an office job and I spend too much money on vending machine food. Dinner is usually pasta. And I swear to god this is the most accurate thing on youtube, even moreso because I live in Portland.

"I don't feel good anymore."

I'd better go work out. I want to be better about writing here, but I tend to say that a lot.

prev - next

2015-08-17 @ 11:35 a.m.